why I write about my health (#HAWMC day 4)

 

I write about my health because…

It helps me understand my own story with type 1 diabetes.

It helps me remember parts of my story from long ago.

It’s a good challenge for me.

It’s an emotional release.

Maybe some parts of my type 1 diabetes story are similar to other people with diabetes (PWD).

Maybe parts of my story can be helpful to others, either other PWD or parents/loved ones of PWD.

It helps me think through some things about type 1 management issues I’m experiencing.

Sometimes I’m a pretty good writer.

Maybe reading my story will help some people without diabetes understand what it’s like to live with this disease.

It’s fun to write.

It’s fun to read people’s comments.

I like to read other people’s blogs.

I feel like I should offer something to the greater diabetes online community since it’s given so much to me.

If I don’t write about my story with t1d, no one else will!

 

This post is part of the wego Health Activist Writer’s Month Challenge for Day 4: Reflect on why you write about your health for 15-20 minutes.

leave me some comment-love right here!

