10 things I couldn’t live without #hawmc day 13

 

 10 Things I Couldn’t Live Without (type 1-style)

10. digital logbook spreadsheets

9. Dromedaris & Asics shoes

8. diabetes online community (#DOC), every single last one of you! 🙂

7. dr. wonderfulendo

6. Dexcom continuous glucose meter (CGM)

5. OneTouch Ping blood glucose meter

4. Animas Ping insulin infusion pump

3. family & friends

2. My partner and our daughter.

1. Insulin

*************************************************

Things I Couldn’t Live Without (type 1-free style)

10. Pilot G2 gel pens, blue, fine point

9. fleece: jackets, pants, gloves, scarves, blankets, whatever, I love it

8. pluots, the red ones (they’re coming into season next month!!! woot!!)

7. Big Bang Theory, Friends, and Sex in the City reruns

6. InNOut cheeseburgers, protein style

5. Cupcakes.

4. Spotify

3. honeycrisp apples

2. Facebook

1. friends, family, and the #DOC (of course they go on both lists!!!)

**************************************************************

BTW: Happy weird not-quite-diaversary-to-me! Friday the 13th is the unlucky day I was diagnosed…and in another 2 months it will be my actual 32-year diaversary. There it is.

This prompt is for the wego Health Activist Writer’s Month Challenge. The prompt: Write a list of the 10 things you need (or love) most.

Want more? Check out all kinds of wonderful posts from tons of supercool health activist writers at wego health’s Facebook page.

4 Responses to 10 things I couldn’t live without #hawmc day 13

  1. valerieadams says:

    Good gel pens…sigh! I’m down to the very last of my (discontinued!) Pentel Hybrid Gel pens. I’ve searched high and low for a good replacement but it’s never quite the same…

  2. MelissaBL says:

    Your second list proves we should hang out. Anyone who lists cupcakes, pens, cheeseburgers, and reruns is my soul sister.

  3. Debra says:

    I discovered pluots last year at the farmers market here in this town we moved to. I love them as well, the greens one are really good too:-)

  4. Janet K says:

    I like the idea of breaking out the D/health stuff – great post!

leave me some comment-love right here!

