i’ve had the time of my life #hawmc recap

I really, seriously, honestly cannot believe that the 30 days of wego heath activist writer’s month challenge went so fast, and that it’s over. I’m in shock. I also cannot believe that I posted something every day! I was not sure it would work, that I’d be able to make it happen. But I did. And it was so much fun. šŸ™‚

Let me also say that it was just a few moments ago that I realized the pencil in the #hawmc banner got shorter each day. Okay, my mind’s been on other things. It’s a really cool effect!

I always have a really hard time choosing just ONE favorite of anything, and I’m feeling overwhelmed with loveydoveyness about the entire month. How can I pick just one?

It may be an old story, but I loved the chance to write to my 16-year old self. I had a lot to say about the “miracle cure” prompt, so while I won’t say it was a favorite, it gave me a chance to put it all out there, and that was good. I loved the one about superpower, and the one about a quote (“what doesn’t kill me makes me stronger”). I thought the word cloud from yesterday was SO cool!Ā And theĀ d-challenges and victoriesĀ post was a great reminder.

Surprisingly, the post written in third person wasn’t difficult at all to write. I didn’t love writing it, but the memories are so strong, and resonate off the page, so that it kind of wrote itself.

During #hawmc I made connections with several awesome d-bloggers who were relatively or completely “new” to me: Janet at gardenvarietydiabetic.blogspot.com. Moira at despitediabetes.com. Colleen at d-meanderings.wordpress.com.Ā Tricia at batteryoperatedpancreas.wordpress.com.Ā And, the dblogger who is my twin d-sister whom I’d never met before we started #hawmc and commenting on each others’ blogs: Melissa at sweetlyvoiced.com.

Love. Love. Love. I’m reeling in it after this experience. Thanks, wego health. What a fun 30 days it has been.

Recap HAWMC. You did it! 30 posts in 30 days. Which was your favorite prompt? Which was the mostĀ difficult? Which ideas will you reuse? Who was your favorite fellow blogger?

2 Responses to i’ve had the time of my life #hawmc recap

  1. Colleen says:

    Happy to have met you, also!

  2. Janet K says:

    Thanks for mentioning my blog! I haven’t done a wrap-up post like I was supposed to…but it was great finding your blog through the HAWMC!

leave me some comment-love right here!

