a sweet ride

So we bought a new car a couple weeks ago. Our weekly commute mileage, the price of gas, work schedules of me and A, and Ms. Diva’s ever-intensfying school, activity, and summer camp schedule made it imperative that we do something, instead of continuing to talk about doing something. We ended up choosing the new PriusC, and we totally love it.

Of course, having type 1 diabetes and being a primary driver for our family means I’m looking for certain criteria in any potential new car. Of utmost importance: storage for the sugar products I like to have close at hand in case of lows. The PriusC provides plenty of room for this.

Four 4.2 oz. Juicy Juice boxes fit in the front console!

Four juice boxes in the glove box, too.

Both front doors also have spots especially for bottles of glucose tabs! (okay, for water bottles, but whatever. They’re perfect.)

A little bit of non-sugar sweetness: Ms. Diva & the new car

I am thinking that I may need to put some of the juice boxes into a small cooler pak instead of the console to keep them from boiling during the summer months, but that’s no big.

It’s really nice to have a car that we can trust when I’m driving so much. And it’s equally good to know there’s plenty of room for my sugar stash. šŸ™‚

***Toyota, Nestle, and Target have not paid me or provided any product(s) (!) for me to write this. I’m just thrilled with our recent car purchase, and these are the products I use to bring my blood sugar back into range.

leave me some comment-love right here!

